Mabe, Perranaworthal and St Gluvias By Election

Posted on: 20th July 2014

Mabe, Perranaworthal and St Gluvias by election result for Cornwall Council on Thursday 17 July 2014

Reginald George  Peter Williams (Conservative)  406   ELECTED

John Anthony Ault (Liberal Democrats)  405
Peter Tisdale (UKIP)  271
Linda Margaret Hitchcox (Labour)  107
Karen Sumser-Lupson (Mebyon Kernow)  58

Turnout 28.6%

This seat was previously held by UKIP

This by election and the by election in Illogan the previous week represent a 10% swing to Liberal Democrats since the election in 2013.